top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Fitterer

Thanks for Bee-ing There


Hi guys! Amanda here!

I wanted to share this super cute bee card with you! Keep scrolling to see how I made this card!

I used 1 die from the Honey Bee's "Hexagon Patterns" die set to create a honey comb pattern.

I used a pencil to trace my honeycomb pattern so i would know where to color.

Using different combinations of my yellow Copic markers, I colored in my honeycomb. I colored 2 of my die cut hexagons as well.

Using some Black Soot distress ink and a water brush, I made some black speckles on my card front.

I used a sentiment from Simon Says Stamp "Bee Yourself" stamp set. From the same set, I stamped 2 little bees and colored them with my yellow and gray Copic markers. Then, I die cut my bees with the coordinating dies.

After figuring out the placement of my bees, I stamped a few dotted lines (also from the "Bee Yourself" stamp set).

Here are some more photos! Thanks so much for stopping by!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page