top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Fitterer

Heffy Doodle New Release Blog Hop

Updated: Jan 5, 2020


Hi everyone and welcome to the Heffy Doodle Release Blog Hop! The new release is now available for purchase from Heffy Doodle and official retailers, and we are celebrating with lots of inspiration and a giveaway, too!

I am so in love with this new stamp set Pasta La Vista! It's so versatile because you can add the hands, legs, faces and bows or leave them out! Plus, the sentiments are seriously amazing! Of course, you'll want the coordinating dies as well!

To make this card, I am starting with a piece of white 110# Neenah Solar White cardstock. I am creating a blue background by blending "Tumbled Glass", "Salty Ocean" and "Blueprint Sketch" distress oxides.

Tip: To avoid fingerprints on your background, use a piece of Memo Tape to hold your cardstock in place.

Next, I am cutting a Lawn Fawn PeekaBoo Backdrop. I have not glued my frame down yet, I'm just using it as a guide to place my sentiment. I am stamping my sentiment with Memento Tuxedo Black ink pad.

I am using Darice 3D foam adhesive strips on the back of my backdrop.

Now, I'm ready to stamp my Pasta La Vista images! I am using Memento Tuxedo Black ink again because it's Copic-friendly and I'm going to be using my Copic markers to color my images.

Tip: If you stamp more than you need, stick your extras back in the your stamp/die envelope!

Another tip: Use a pencil eraser to control your new stamps, since they are stickier and harder to handle with your fingers.

Time to color (my fav!!!)

We're ready to die cut with the coordinating Pasta La Vista dies!

I'm putting 3D foam adhesive squares on the back of my pasta images.

Tip: Don't remove the backing yet. Lay everything on your card where you think you like it first. That way, you can see what it looks like 3D before committing.

I'm thinking I need more leaves and another bow, so I'm going to go ahead and stamp and die cut those now!

Now, I'm ready to remove my backing from all my 3D foam and place my stamped images on the card! I'm using this little sticky tool to help place my legs and arms where I want them before I glue them all down.

I'm going to use a glue pen to adhere my little legs and arms because they're so tiny.

The legs that are together have too much white space in them, so I'm just going to cut them down with my scissors.

I feel like the card is lacking something, so I'm using the Whatcha Sayin' Stamp and Dies to add another little fun element to the card!

Now, I'm just going to adhere my word bubble down and it's all finished!

Thank you so much for hopping along with us!

GIVEAWAY INFO!!

Prize - A fun prize pack including an exclusive Heffy Doodle T-Shirt, a Heffy Doodle pencil and a 50£ voucher to the Heffy Doodle Store!

The winner will be chosen randomly and announced on Friday, January 10th on the Heffy Doodle Blog!

If you're following along with the lineup below, you'll want to go here next!

Blog Hop Lineup

Amanda Fitterer

157 views9 comments
bottom of page