top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Fitterer

Valentine's Day Bear


To make this card, I started with the "You" sentiment from The Stamp Market. I cut the "You" out 5 times on black card stock with my die.

Using Tombow glue, I glued each of the pieces together.

Then I stamped the top of the "You" with the Watermark stamp pad from Versamark.

I used clear embossing powder on the top.

I used my heat tool to emboss it.

I ended up doing this process 2 times, but if I had used a thick embossing powder, I think 1 time would've been enough.

Then, I stamped this little adorable bear from My Favorite Things "Joyful Heart Bears". (I stamped twice so that I could cut the heart balloon out of one stamped image for later.)

Using E51, E21, E33, E37, E29 and R20, I colored in my bear.

I stamped the little mouse from the "Woodland Gifts" stamp set from Mama Elephant.

I colored him in with E29, E37, E33, E21, and R20.

I cut out my extra heart from my 2nd stamped image. I colored it in with R59, R29, and R39.

I stamped my sentiment with black Versamark and then put clear embossing powder on it. I used my heat gun to emboss it.

I grabbed some heart stamps from the Stinkin' Cute set from SSS. Colored with R59, R39, R29.

Finally, I glued some red sequins to the card and rounded off 3 of the 4 corners with a punch.

Here are some close-ups of the finished card!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page