top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Fitterer

Elephant of Surprise!


I don't normally do anything special inside cards, but this stamp set from Heffy Doodle definitely called for it! I also used some Stamping Masking paper, which is always a challenge! Please read on to see how I made this card!

I stamped the balloon first (because I wanted it to look like the balloon was in front of my elephant. Then, I stamped the same image on the masking paper. Using scissors, I cut the balloon (carefully!) out and placed it over my original stamped image.

I placed my elephant where I wanted him and stamped him out.

(Not shown - I used the "NUTS" stamp inside the balloon and using a fine tip pen, I wrote "aw," above the "NUTS".

I used a stitched circle die (from SSS) to cut my elephant out.

I colored him using N1, N3, N5, and RV21.

I colored the balloon with BG13 and BG 11.

I used this embossing folder from Darice to add a dot background.

I used Peacock Feathers and Broken China for blending the background.

I used Versamark watermark and white WOW! embossing powder for my sentiment.

I used the sentiment die from SSS to cut my sentiments out.

I adhered everything to the front of the card.

Now, on to the inside of the card!

I stamped my balloon and cake first, since I knew I wanted them to appear in front of my elephant.

Using my masking paper from the front of the card, I masked off that balloon and stamped another one (and then a few more!)

I stamped another cake on the masking paper and cut it out as well.

Using my masks, I stamped my elephant in the center. I also stamped my sentiment and a few confettis from the Birthday Monkeys stamp from Mama Elephant.

Using the same colors from the front of the card, I colored my elephant in.

I used BG colors for the balloons, cake, and confetti.

And it's all done! Hope this post was informational! Thanks for reading!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page